Meet your Executive Council

School Psychology Resource Page

Legislative News


KAPS Archives

To Contact to Submit a Newsletter Entry

This page is in honor and recognition of the great work of our past presidents of KAPS.

2015-2016     Deana Lucas Caldwell
Convention Theme:

2014-2015     Paul Baker
Convention Theme:

2013-2014     TBA
Convention Theme:

2012-2013     Bethanie Brogli Opell
Convention Theme: "Healthy Minds Healthy Schools "

2012-2013     Beth Edmonson
Convention Theme: "Thinking Outside of the Bag "

2011-2012     Misty Lay
Convention Theme: "Keeping Psychology in School Psychology "

2010-2011     Diane Herrick
Convention Theme: "Communication is the Key "

2009-2010     Misty Lay
Convention Theme: "Making Connections"

2008-2009     Kristen Kyriacou
Convention Theme: "Respond"

2007-2008     Misty Lay
Convention Theme: "30 Years in History: Influencing Progress for the Future"

2006-2007     Mary Twohig
Convention Theme: "Using Our Past and Present to Define Our Future "

2005-2006     Dan Florell
Convention Theme: "The Complete School Psychologist"

2004-2005    Michelle Gadberry
Convention Theme: "Putting Kids First!"


2003-2004    Diann Shuffett
Convention Theme: "Breaking Down the Barriers"

2002-2003    Angie Chandler

2001-2002     Carl Meyers

2000-2001    Sharla Fasko

1999-2000    Ray Roth

1998-1999    Mike Norris

1997-1998    Alan Lynn Mullins

1996-1997    Susan Burgan

1995-1996    Jennie S. Ewald

1994-1995    Jennifer Elam

1993-1994    Sharon Kieta

1992-1993    Mike Kieta

1991-1992    William Pfohl

1990-1991    Pat McGinty

1989-1990    Bob Kruger

1988-1989    Jim Batts

1987-1988    Cookie Cahill Flower

1986-1987    Ronda Talley

1984-1986    Robert Illback

1982-1984    Joseph Zins

1980-1982    Stephen Demers

1978-1980    Diana S. Trenary







All content is the property of the Kentucky Association of Psychology in the Schools. .Last Modified April 29,2009.
For questions or comments regarding this website please email dan.florell@eku.edu or matt.buckman@uky.edu.

"Promoting educationally and psychologically healthy environments for all children and youth in Kentucky."